Catching Up!

It’s been ages since I’ve posted.  Shortly after I wrote the previous post, I was hospitalized and had a severe reaction to a medication which resulted in heart failure.  It took months to recover and I had so little energy I didn’t do much painting.  I’m finally well enough to feel like taking up where I left off!

This was my 2013 Christmas painting.  The reference photo was taken by Seth Casteel, an amazing pet photographer (used with permission).  He caught the doxies “kissing” and I added the mistletoe 🙂  This was my first experiment with gallery wrapped canvas which is watercolor paper soaked and stapled over a traditional canvas.  When it’s dry, you can paint it and then seal so that it can be hung without a frame.  8″ x 10″

Under the Mistletoe

This entry was posted in Art Therapy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

